Return to Saddlebag Dispatches

Flash Fiction Contest

Saddlebag Dispatches announces the short list of finalist for the Inaugural Flash Fiction Contest.

The short list consists of the top eight authors and stories. In alphabetical order, the authors/story title are:

Brandon Barrows/Gun Quick

Sharon Frame Gay/The Devil Mare

Bruce Harris/The Just Us Saloon

Michael McLean/Red Bear

Kyleigh McCloud/Whispers of Home

John D. Nesbitt/Incident at Blue Nose Creek

Andrew Salmon/High Stakes

Allison Tebo/Two for the Trail

Congratulations to the eight short listed authors.

No other western writing contest uses blind judging.